Nobel Prize to be awarded for modelling of Earth's climate and study of physical systems

14:31, 5 October

The Nobel Committee decided to split the 2021 Nobel Prize in Physics between three scientists.

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2021 was awarded "for groundbreaking contributions to our understanding of complex systems" with one half jointly to Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann "for the physical modelling of Earth's climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming" and the other half to Giorgio Parisi "for the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales."

Other materials of «Society»

Opinion poll: Most Russians blame EU for migrant crisis at Belarus-Poland border

16:53, 30 November

Russian expert: Situation on the border is another attempt to destroy Belarus

11:44, 25 November

Volfovich: Some 200 refugees waiting for evacuation flight at Minsk airport

11:43, 25 November

Belarus' interior ministry: 118 refugees left Belarus on their own on 22 November

11:57, 23 November